The Sandwich Artists

In a state where news of the immigration law permeates just about every media source, I snuck in an op-ed this past weekend about my friends down the street at Subway. When I stopped by for lunch yesterday, Mariah, D.J., and Ylonda told me that folks had been talking nonstop about the story for days.

“We had customers lined up outside the door on Monday,” D.J. told me. “If this is what being famous is, I’m not sure I can take it anymore!”

http://blog.al.com/birmingham-news-commentary/2011/12/viewpoints_theres_some_sandwic.html

Leave a Reply

